Matt Taylor - Brighton


Four candidates for Brighton’s Kemptown constituency have declared their intention to run in the expected 2015 general election.

The race is on.

So far Simon Kirby has confirmed he will be seeking approval from the people of Brighton and Kemptown to retain the Brighton Kemptown seat he won in 2010.

While Nancy Platts and her team have been busy delivering across the constituency, declaring herself as Labour’s candidate.

Davy Jones from the Green Party blogs of his intention to stand.

The only independent candidate to declare yet is Matthew Taylor from the SOS Party.

The Liberal Democrats and the UKIP party which have yet to declare a candidate.

The candidates.

Simon Kirby won Brighton’s Kemptown constituency in 2010 with a narrow 3.8% margin. Labour’s Simon Burgess came second, while the Liberal Democrats came third and the Green party fourth.

Nancy Platts who lost the battle for Brighton Pavilion seat against…

View original post 149 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s