brightonkemptown_candidates

Dear Ian Buchanan, Simon Kirby, Jacqueline Shodeke, Matt Taylor, Paul Chandler, Davy Jones, and Nancy Platts,

I’m concerned about the undue influence over our democracy of media owners like Rupert Murdoch. I want an MP who works for local voters, not for media barons.

Do you support tighter rules on media ownership? And do you support the full implementation of the Leveson report with a new law if necessary?

Yours sincerely,
Jude Pearson
BN2 4EN
judepearson77@gmail.com

65351-vote4taylor2b1

moai-LEADER-PARTYHi Jude,

Like you I am concerned about the undue influence media owners like Rupert Murdoch have over our democracy.

I’m so concerned about the strangle-hold they hold over our lives, that I’ve created my own news source www.guerrillademocracy.blogspot.co.uk, which offers the Truth you would never see on Sky News.

With regards to the Leveson Report; there is something about it I don’t trust. My gut instinct is telling me the Leveson Report is a red herring and may do more harm than good. So in answer to tighter rules on media ownership; Yes. Anything to break their monopoly would be a good thing, but whether the implementation of the Leveson report with a new law if necessary is something I’m shying from and would need to be more convinced to support it.

I hope I’ve answered your questions to your satisfaction and that I can rely on your vote on Independence Day 7th of May…

Yours Sincerely,

Matt Taylor

Independent Candidate for Brighton Kemptown 2015 

http://www.sosparty.co.uk

Leave a Reply

