me
Matt Taylor

Brightonian born and breed, I grew up with my mother and sister in a council house in Portslade. Discriminated against because I didn’t have a dad, I escaped into the pages of 2000ad and pretended Judge Dredd was my dad instead.

I left home and travelled to France aged 17; only to be called back months later because my sister had got pregnant aged 15 years old. I’ve since travelled the world having lived and worked in America, Hong Kong and Europe.

I joined the Army as a Royal Military Policeman aged 26 and since leaving in 2001 I’ve gone on to run a successful business, and currently work ‘pro-bono’ helping victims of child-abuse and police corruption get the justice and compensation they deserve. Having previously stood in the 2012 Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner elections, I intend to stand in the expected SPCC elections against Katy Bourne in 2016.

Read more: 

http://gscene.com/news/matthew-taylor-independent-parliamentary-candidate-for-brighton-kemptown-and-peacehaven/

Leave a Reply

